Another Mother’s Day, another hedgehog…

May 19, 2015

When I first saw the issue of The World of Cross Stitching with a free Margaret Sherry card kit attached – featuring a hedgehog, no less! – there was really no doubt as to whether I’d buy it.  I try to cross stitch a card for Mother’s Day every year, and the hedgehog factor was just the icing on the cake.  (Since hedgehogs aren’t indigenous to the region, their likeness can be difficult to find in stores.)

IMG_0528

Despite a slow start, this came together much more quickly than I expected.  And the backstitch really makes his prickles stand out!  It made a cute addition to my mom’s gift.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

2 Responses to “Another Mother’s Day, another hedgehog…”

  1. Karen Grimmett Says:

    Hello. I just came across your blogs. On some a smile spread across my face, others I got tickled & the rest I really laughed out loud!
    You have some really cute cross stitch patterns that you say you got from magazines. Can I or how do I get patterns for them? I would really love to get a few of them.
    I appreciate your time.
    Karen
    I went back several times to get all my words “completed”. “Whatever” isn’t in my vocabulary either. There have been times when it would have appropriate to say.

    • wittychild Says:

      It’s always nice to find another anti-“Whatever”er… 🙂 You could try doing a Google search for some of the patterns, or sometimes cross stitch forums have a “Seeking” message board. I hope that helps!


Leave a Reply

